Spring/Summer Wish List 2014

Photos Courtesy of Sephora

Photos Courtesy of Sephora

I feel like every season I create an ideal wish list of products in my mind that I’d like to acquire. Whether or not that list is fulfilled is generally up in the air – but this year, I’m determined to purchase and enjoy (hopefully) some of these products this coming Spring.

Care to join me as I lust over products that I can’t have just yet?

Foundations/Bases

Tarte Amazonian Clay Airbrush Foundation: After hearing about EssieButton obsess over this product, I know that its something I have to try this coming Spring. She did a fantastic review/demo of this powder foundation on her YouTube channel, which only made my love for this foundation increase. She describes it as a creamy powder foundation that blends seamlessly and provides a perfect level of coverage, without looking powdery or cakey. I find that I like to use lighter foundations in the Spring, and this may just be the perfect product for me this season!

Tarte Amazonian Clay Powder Foundation

Tarte Amazonian Clay Powder Foundation

Laura Mercier’s Tinted Moisturizer: I’m really looking forward to experimenting with more tinted moisturizers this summer – and I’ve been waiting to get my hands on this one for quite a bit of time now. I love the fact that its oil-free and provides SPF. While its a bit Β expensive, I find that you get what you pay for quality wise, and I would love to experiment with higher end tinted moisturizers and whatnot this Spring and Summer.

Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer

Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer

Bobbi Brown BB Cream: There is nothing I hate more in the Spring and Summer than a heavy foundation that slides off of my face as soon as I step out into hot, humid, Pennsylvania summers. If anyone else lives there as well, you’ll understand my struggles. I hate, hate, hate, wearing foundation in the summer – and I plan on experimenting with some more BB creams and tinted moisturizers for these next coming months. I’ve heard really great things about this one in particular, and I’m really looking forward to trying it out!

Bobbi Brown BB Cream

Bobbi Brown BB Cream

NARS Creamy Concealer: I believe I’ve mentioned this in a previous post – but I have always struggled with finding concealers that suit my skin. I always find that they either cling to dry patches, or are so moisturizing that they just slide right off – I can never find a concealer that just stays put. I’ve heard a lot of great things about this product, including its staying powder (thank goodness) and its great finish and coverage. I’m hoping that its really going to work of me, and I can finally find a concealer that is the perfect match!

NARS Creamy Concealer

NARS Creamy Concealer

Powders

Benefit POREfessional: I don’t think its any secret that I love setting powders – and I’ve heard so many good things about this specific one. I’m excited to try it out and watch those pesky pores disappear!

Benefit The POREfessional

Benefit The POREfessional

Blushes

Bobbi Brown Blush in Apricot: Another EssieButton recommendation, and its just beautiful. I have been lusting over this blush for weeks, and it will probably be one of the first products that I pick up upon my return to the US. It might look a little intimidating, but from what I’ve heard, once applied, it blends beautifully and gives you the perfect, flushed look.

Bobbi Brown Blush in Apricot

Bobbi Brown Blush in Apricot

Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in Something About Berry: I’m loving this blush, and I can imagine it being versatile for both the Spring and Summer. I think that having the option of blending the three colors, or using them on their own allows for customization by the user – which is always a bonus as well. I think the colors will suit my skin tone well, and I might make this my first venture into shimmering blushes.

Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in

Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in Something About Berry

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Diffused Heat: This product looks GORGEOUS. I haven’t seen much information on it out there, and while I know its a bit naive to purchase a product without knowing much about it, but I’m totally swayed by just the appearance of this product. If I could get my hands on it right now, I would be applying it as we speak. I can not wait to try out this product.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Diffused Heat

Benefit Boxed Blush in Rockatuer: This is just another one of those products that everyone seems to love – outside of the packaging, Β that is. I feel like I also stray away from more shimmery face products, but after seeing this one applied on several occasions, I just can’t resist any longer!

Benefit Boxed Blush in Rocketuer

Benefit Boxed Blush in Rocketuer

Tarte Cheek Stain in Tipsy: Tipsy is described as a ‘sheer coral’ cheek stain – and it looks like a beauty. I’ve always loved the look of these little products, and found them to be really intriguing. I’ve also always been wary of blush, due to my naturally occurring red cheeks. However, I’ve been experimenting more and more with cheek and blusher products, and I definitely want to get my hands on one of these soon!

Tarte Cheek Stain in Tipsy

Tarte Cheek Stain in Tipsy

Benefit’s Lollitint in Candy Orchid: Once again, I’m going to be experimenting more with blusher products, and I think that this looks like a fun little product for Spring time. I think the color would be great for Spring and Summer days, and would be bright and refreshing. I’m not usually one for pink shades or products, but this one has drawn in my attention and I just can’t let it go!

Benefit Lollitint in Candy Orchid

Benefit Lollitint in Candy Orchid

Lips

Hourglass Opaque Rouge Liquid Lipstick in Rose: Since hearing about these lip products from MeghanRosette, I’ve been looking forward to testing out the different shades. Many of the colors look absolutely gorgeous, but I find that the shade Rosy would be great for Spring and Summer evenings out!

Hourglass

Hourglass Opaque Rouge Liquid Lipstick in Rosy

You might notice that this is the smallest section of my wish list – and that is based on the fact that I prefer to find lip products in-store, rather than online. I think that color of lip products can come across very differently in person and online – therefore, I prefer to be able to see the product before purchasing it, and I rarely order lip products online.

Palettes

NARSissist Eye Palette: I’ve never been able to get my hands on any NARS products, solely for financial reasons, but this summer I plan on investing in some products from the brand. I’ve always loved seeing NARS products featured on blogs and in tutorials, and I think they have a ton of beautiful products. I figured it would be best to start with a palette, so I could experience a wide range of products – hence, my choice of eyeshadow palettes. I’m also a huge fan of neutral eye looks, and this looks like a palette that I could easily fall in love with.

NARSissist Eye Palette

NARSissist Eyeshadow Palette

NARSissist Cheek Kit: Following the same vein as the previous commentary on the NARSissist Eye Palette – I would really love to try out some blusher and bronzing products from NARS. I find that this palette would allow for me to try out two of the best selling products from this brand. However, I am concerned about whether or not Laguna will look too dark on my skin tone, so I’ll have to try it out in store before investing in it.

NARSissist Cheek Kit

NARSissist Cheek Kit

Are there any products here that you own and would like to share your thoughts on? Any products that you’re looking forward to purchasing in the upcoming seasons? Any products you would recommend for me to try out? Do you think that purchasing the NARSissist Eye Palette is redundant if you own Naked 1 and 2?

Best wishes!

4 thoughts on “Spring/Summer Wish List 2014

  1. The Hourglass liquid lipstick in Rose didn’t work out for me. It was tacky, never really set & settled in lip lines :-/ The blushes are on my wishlist too though :-) While I love the LM tinted moisturizer, I find it similar to ELF’s Studio tinted moisturizer so I end up using it a lot more. I really want Naked 3!

    • Oh, thank you for letting me know! Maybe its just that shade? I’ve heard really great things about the red shade, so maybe I’ll pop into a Sephora and check them out before I decide to purchase :) Really? I love finding drugstore dupes for high end products, but I just can’t escape the idea of finally having an LM product! I’ve been loving the looks I’ve seen done with the Naked 3 as well! But I just don’t think that the pink undertones would suit my tastes, they look beautiful, but they just might not be for me! Thanks for letting me know your thoughts, and for the tip about the hourglass product!

Leave a Reply

